You’ll definitely want to know about this awesome feature in the Agent Desktop.

The Idle Time setting lets you control how long it takes the system to set your status to unavailable after your computer has become idle. If you walk away and forget to change your status to unavailable, no worries! With this feature, you won’t get any chats routed to you when you’re not at your desk.

 

You can find the setting by going to File > Settings in the Agent Desktop. There you can enable or disable this option. Also, you can increase or decrease the time it takes to place the user on unavailable. Once you’re done making adjustments, click on Save settings.

untitled